How to Disable Facebook Room – How to Create a Facebook Room

What is Facebook Create Room? Creating room on Facebook is an Avenue for people to call and chat with about 50 people. Seeing how digital the world has become, Facebook has decided to join the trend by creating a video chat platform known as Messenger rooms. A platform where you can contact over 50 people. In this article, you shall be learning how to disable the Facebook room.

How To Disable Facebook Room

Facebook users can start and also share rooms on Facebook via news feeds, events, and groups. When the link is sent to you, it doesn’t matter, as long as the video call host sent you a link. All you need to do is to click on the link and join straight away.

What Does Chat Room Mean on Facebook?

Creating a room on Facebook means the act of setting up a video chat platform on FB, where up to 50 persons can be added to make a video chat with one another. You can choose to lock or unlock a room while making the call and the creator is able to disconnect anyone from the call. The participants can as well leave any time they want.

This platform has really gone viral for users on both desktop and mobile phones. The feature is very similar to applications like zoom etc.

How to Create a Facebook Room

To create a room, there are basic things you must know. As the user, you can decide to make your room public, that is, all your friends can see and join the room.

The host can also choose to invite and allow invite link-sharing or not. However, when you enable the invite link sharing tab, you can invite more people including non-Facebook users. To set up this room, the section under will help you out.

To create a room on Facebook, you need to follow the steps below appropriately.

  •  Launch the Fb messenger app or visit www.facebook.com.
  •  At the down part of the screen, tap on the “People” button.
  •  Then, click on the “create a room” tab at the top

Choose the people you would like to add to the room. After selecting the people, you want, proceed and tap on the “shared link” button, to send the link to the people you invited to join the room.

With the steps above, you’re good to go.

How to Disable Facebook Create Room

Mind you, turning it off removes all participants and disables the link. So, to turn off/disable your room, You must follow the instructions below.

  • Navigate to your Facebook account.
  • Click on the room tab to access the platform.
  • Tap on the see all party (the icon looks like a human head).
  • Go to the “settings tab and click on “end room by tapping on the X button.
  • Then tap on the “End room “button.

These are steps to turn off or disable the chat room. Here you can end the platform or only let in people that are approved.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here