I wonder when I saw a comment on one of my posts on my site. The person was asking how she can delete her post on her account. So, I think about and then decided to come with the article, How to Delete Posts on Facebook. I don’t really don’t know that people do still not know how to delete a post, well they may be users that joined the Facebook platform recently. If you are here and you still don’t know how to delete a post that you posted on your account, this article will explain in detail how to go about it.
How to Delete Posts on Facebook
Deleting a post on your Facebook account is not something that is really hard to do. You can as well explore the through the site and find it out yourself. Well, I have everything in control because you have come to the last box stop of where you will find the solution to your request. Here, I will not just be talking of deleting a post but talking about how you can also delete posts and groups from your account if you still find it difficult also. Right now, I will be starting with what will have here how you can delete your post on Facebook. But before I begin, you should know that having an account is the first thing that everyone that wishes to make use of the platform need to do. To register for an account, you have to visit www.facebook.com using a web browser or the official mobile.
Steps to Delete Facebook Post
These steps are the step which will guide you through the process of deleting your post with the help of this article how to delete posts on Facebook. So, why not follow the steps as instructed below;
- Firstly, you have to log in to your account using the website link www.Facebook.com or the mobile app.
- Look for the post that you want to delete from your homepage. By clicking on the three-dot icon on the post that is if the post displays on your newsfeed page.
- But if the post does not display there, quickly access your profile homepage by clicking on your profile and click the three-dot icon on it.
- Now, look through the drop-down list and click “Delete”.
At this time, you will be asked if you really want to delete the post. To be sure, click the delete button again and that is the end of that post on your account. But if you have a change of mind and you really don’t want to delete the post anymore just click the “Edit” button you see on there. Apart from deleting your post, you can also do the same to others post too but this time is not deleting it.
How to Delete Someone Post on Facebook
You can hide someone’s post from your Facebook account from others to see but not deleting it because you don’t have the right to delete other’s posts. Only the person has the right to delete his or her post but you can make it not to appear on your timeline of newsfeed by hiding it. This is how you can hide someone’s post on your Facebook newsfeed or timeline.
- Click on the icon which is a place in three on the person post you want to hide,
- Then choose the option “Hide Post” as the second option on the drop-down list.
- Click on the hide and you can no longer see the post or anyone on your account will be able to see. As well you can bring it back by undoing it.
How to Unhide Someone’s Facebook Post
Here we are, follow these steps;
- After hiding the post, you will have an option that says “Undo”.
- You just have to click on it and the post will be back.
These are the steps in which you can hide and unhide other users or your friends post on your account.
How to Delete Facebook Group
Like I said earlier that you can also delete groups on Facebook. There are procedures you need to follow which are;
- You have to log in to your account and click on the group’s option on it.
- Then click on the group you want to delete by opening it.
- After that, you will see an option under the group profile photo “Joined”.
- Click on it and you will see leave group.
- Do the same by clicking the leaving group and re-click to leave the group again to delete the group.
With these steps, you can delete a group that you have joined from your account. And also, if you have a personal group that you created yourself, you can also delete it by using the same steps mentioned above.