How can I Delete my Facebook Account Permanently in 2022? well, deleting your FB account permanently is easy to do. Just read on to know how you can delete your Facebook account permanently. So if you wish to Delete your Facebook account permanently, then you’ve clicked on the right post.
Deleting a Facebook account once done can not be retrieved back, which means all your info will be erased completely on the platform. If you feel that’s too much for you, then deactivating your account for a while will be a better alternative. Facebook made the deactivating option available for those who will wish to give the platform a break.
You can take a break from the platform for as long as you like. With that said, let’s dive in and find out how you can delete Facebook or deactivate the account easily.
How to Delete Facebook Account Permanently 2022
As I said earlier, Facebook is fun, but at times you can’t help to feel like deleting or deactivating the account. And that’s when Delete Facebook Account Permanently 2022 comes in. Most times we spend far too much time on the platform repeating the same routine of scrolling and seeing others’ posts.
Deleting your account is very simple, and so is the deactivating process. Removing your data from the platform completely or permanently is easy and can be done using the app or website. Well, your account needs to be signed in on whatever device you’re using.
Excited to get this over with, right? Well, I’ve got you because that’s the reason for this post. So let’s head-on.
Delete Facebook Account Link
As you might have known by now that once you delete your account, your details will be out of the platform permanently. Which includes your unique Facebook URL. the URL allows your profile to be easily located by friends using your link.
Delete Facebook Account Link is the page from which you can remove or delete your information from the platform permanently. Now, I wrote in this post that you can make use of the app or website, and also you have to be signed in and you are waiting to get over the process.
But first, we need to have the app on the device, in order words, you need to download the app if you do not have it. Actually, I need to tell you briefly about deactivating your account, in case you decide to choose the latter.
Deactivate Facebook Account Temporarily
Deactivating a Facebook account is the process of giving the platform for a long period of time that you choose. As it says temporarily, you can also come back to using the account. Your information will be released from the platform, as a matter of fact, you still communicate with your friends using Facebook Messenger.
Sounds interesting, right? Yes, I know. And that’s why there’s a difference between deleting your account and deactivating it, so let’s have a look at the differences.
Difference Between Deleting and Deactivating Facebook
If you are still deciding on deleting or deactivating your account, but actually looking forward to knowing a brief difference in the process, then just read on. Now’s here the difference between the two methods of leaving the platform behind;
If You Delete the Account
- You will no longer access the account ever again once the whole process is done. That means once you’ve deleted the account permanently, you won’t regain access to the account again.
- The whole permanent deletion process is delayed after the request. So within this period, you can cancel the process by logging into the account.
- Certain of your information such as messages are not stored in your account, so friends can still access them.
If You Deactivate the Account;
- You can regain access at any time you decide to go back.
- Friends will no longer be able to find or see your timeline until after you access the account.
- Your messages will be visible and you can still use Messenger to chat and call friends and family.
With that said, let’s head on to how you can download the app, and afterward how to delete or deactivate the account.
Facebook Mobile App Download
To use the Facebook app for deleting the account, you will need to download the app on your device. Facebook is free which includes installing the app. Now, to have Facebook on your phone, open the app store on your smart device.
Then enter Facebook, then select or tap on the first application on the list. The mobile app download page will be loaded, tap on “Install”. Immediately it will be installed into your device, then sign in to your account.
How to Login to Facebook
To enter or access your Facebook account, follow these steps below;
- Open your browser and go to www.facebook.com or open the app.
- Then select the Login button and enter your details.
- Enter your email or number and password and hit on “Login”.
The account will be logged in if the details are rightly provided on the boxes. So let’s move to the part you’ve been waiting for.
How to Delete Account from Facebook
Since Facebook web looks have been changed to a new one (you can still use Facebook classic). Actually, I will be giving your guides on how to delete your account with either new or old Facebook.
The app can be used too for those using a smart device or phone. Follow the guides below to delete your account;
- Open Facebook on your Android or iOS phone.
- At the bottom of your iOS or at the top of your Android, tap on the menu icon.
- Scroll to the Settings & Privacy option and tap on it. Then select Settings.
- Go to the option that says “Your Facebook Information” and select “Account Ownership and Control”.
- Tap on the “Deactivation and Deletion” process.
- Choose the delete account option and then “Continue to Account Deletion”.
- Tap on “Delete Account” and input your password.
- Tap on “Continue” and then “Delete Account”.
Note: it will be best if you could download your information first before the deletion process. If you are using classic or new Facebook. This is how you can delete your account.
Facebook Website Classic
- Click on the arrow at the top of the page.
- Open the settings by clicking on the option and selecting “Your Facebook Information”.
- Click “Deactivation and Deletion”, and choose “Delete Account”.
- After that, click on “Continue to Account Deletion”.
- Enter the account password and continue to Delete the account.
- Click the menu icon at the top.
- Select “Settings & Privacy”, then “Setting”.
- Select the “Your Facebook Information” option in the left column.
- Then click on Deactivation and Deletion.
- From there, click on “Permanently Delete Account” and then “Continue to Account Deletion”.
- Click on “Delete Account”, enter your account password and continue to commence the process.
Facebook account deletion requests will be sent and you can cancel within the period that will be provided before it will commence.
How to Deactivate My Facebook Account
If you wish to deactivate your account and come back anytime you want, then follow below;
- On your account, select the menu icon.
- Hit on “Settings”, and choose the option that says “ Your Facebook Information”.
- Select the Deactivation and Deleting option.
- On the next page that will be shown, choose “Deactivate Account”.
- Then Continue to Account Deactivation and then enter your password.
Immediately you will be logged out of the account, that is to say, the account has been successfully deactivated. You can reactivate your account after the period of time of your break is over. To get access back, you just have to log in to the account using your login details.
How to Delete Facebook Account Permanently 2022 FAQs
What happens when you delete Facebook?
If you delete your account, you will not be able to regain access once the account is deleted and everything associated with the user will be permanently removed. For this reason, Facebook delays deletion for a few days after the request is made, in case you change your mind. It can take up to 90 days after your account is removed for all of your data stored in Facebook’s backup systems to be completely deleted.
How can I delete my Facebook account without waiting 14 days?
How do I delete my Instagram account on my iPhone 2022?
- Open the Instagram app and tap your profile picture in the bottom-right corner.
- Tap the three stacked lines in the top-right, then select Settings.
- Tap Account, then Delete Account at the bottom of the page.