After talking about how you can delete Facebook and how you can delete your account, we are to talk about a new topic “Facebook Delete Post”. Is it possible to delete a post that you have already posted on the platform? If you are new to the platform, I am sure you will be finding it difficult to delete your posts.
At the time, we do make mistakes by posting the wrong images or videos that we do not want to post on the platform. That is where this article comes in, to let those new users on the site to know that it is very possible to remove any post made by you from your account.
Facebook Delete Post
I am very sorry to leave the paragraph at the top just like that because you will be expecting so much on it. You don’t have to worry because here you will be getting all the information that you need about deleting your post.
Something you need to know about deleting posts on Facebook is that you can’t delete other users’ posts only your post that you can delete. And those other users can also delete only their post as well, but there is something you can do to other users post.
The only thing you can do to other user’s posts is to hide their post from your timeline. You can choose to delete all the posts that you have made on your account by deleting them one after the other. Deleting posts applies to every post made by you, your timeline post, profile photo, or the post on your albums.
You need to be a user of the Facebook platform before you can delete, post, or make use of the social media platform. Without, creating a Facebook account, you are not allowed to visit the platform or do anything on it.
For the sake of those newly interested people that are looking forward to becoming a user of the platform, you need to pass through the account registration process. The steps you will be seeing here, you will be directed on how to create an account on Facebook.
- Visit www.facebook.com. Or you can as well use the Facebook mobile app to create the account.
- Click on the “Create or Sign Up” button to create a new account.
- Fill in all the requirements to become a user. And when you are done with providing all the information, you can now click the “Sign Up” link or button below the page.
These are the steps to create your account with the Facebook platform and it is free.
How to Delete Post On Facebook
This is where we will be talking about how you can delete your post on Facebook and also how you can hide others’ posts from displaying on your timeline.
- Log in to your account and access your timeline by visiting your profile.
- Look for the post you want to delete and click the three-dot icon on the post you want to delete.
- Look down the drop-down options and click “Delete Post” ad wait a little bit.
Before you know it, your post will be deleted from your timeline and will not be available on the platform anymore. And no one can see the post again after it has been deleted by you. Now let move over to how you can hide other users post on Facebook.
How to Hide Facebook Post
There is nothing much to talk about hiding other users’ posts on Facebook, with the steps I will be providing. You will be able to do it all by yourself for it is easy.
- Go to the person’s post that you want to hide.
- Hit on the three-dot icon on the post and click “Hide Post”.
- After hiding it, you can also decide to unhide it by clicking on the “Undo” button there.
These are the instructions for you to hide and unhide other Facebook users post on your account.