What most of us will think about Facebook Delete is deleting the Facebook app from our various mobile devices of which is also correct. But what we have here, is different from the one you may think of. Deleting Facebook, in general, is removing the app but, in this case, is deleting your Facebook account.
You may be wondering why some people want to delete their Facebook account but the thing is that you can’t tell why. They may have one reason or the other that leads them to search for how they can delete their accounts from the platform.
Looking down here, all you will be wanting to hear about how you can delete your Facebook account will be reviewed down here. Facebook has long been known to require, store, and sell your data and continuously cause you to re-evaluate how the social network handles your privacy.
Whether you would like to require a little break or delete your Facebook account completely, here’s how.
There are two ways for you to get rid of your presence on Facebook. you’ll deactivate your account or delete it entirely. The previous allows you to return and reactivate your account, while the latter is that the permanent option, there’s no going back.
Deactivate Facebook Account
Deactivating your account is beneficial for once you want to travel into hiding for a short time with the power to return online without having to line up an entirely new account. While deactivated, nobody can see your profile, but your name should show abreast of your friend’s lists.
Additionally, to all or any that, you’ll still use Facebook Messenger while your account is deactivated, which allows you to remain connected.
Facebook Account Delete Permanently
Deleting your account permanently means you can’t get the account back. But if you are deleting it temporarily, it only a matter of some days and you will get it back. If you delete your account like said entirely, it means your account is no longer on the platform. So, for you to get back into the platform, you have to create a new one first.
How to Deactivate Facebook Account
Deactivating is also known as temporarily deleting your account, both are the same. If you are ready to delete your Facebook account altogether but want to require an opportunity from social media, you’ll deactivate your account.
- Visit the Facebook website on your computer, click on the downward-facing arrow within the top right corner of the screen, then select “Settings” from the list.
- Next, from the pane on the left, click “Your Facebook Information” then select “Deactivation and Deletion” from the list of options.
- Select the button next to “Deactivate Account” then click the “Continue to Account Deactivation” button to proceed.
- On the subsequent pages, you’ve got to supply a reason for leaving Facebook. Choose between the list of options, provides a further explanation if necessary, opt-out of future emails, and choose whether to stay using Messenger. After filling out this type, click the “Deactivate” button.
One last warning will appear. Read the message and click on “Deactivate Now” if you wish to continue.
Permanently Delete Your Facebook Account
To do this, both steps are the same. Following the steps listed above, will also take you to the permanently deleting of your Facebook account. For the deactivation and the permanently delete are both in the same place, all you need is just to click the “Permanently delete”.
Then follow the steps just as the deactivation procedure. Before you know it, you are done, and don’t forget that after deleting your account, you can’t get it back.