There are so many cases whereby people want to delete their Facebook account for one reason or the other. Due to the search rate on the internet, that has taken us to Delete My Facebook Accounts.
Since most of us are finding it difficult or don’t know how to delete their accounts because I know that most of us here are a victim of this same situation.
At times you are tired of using the account or you have some issues that you can’t resolve, so you decided to delete the account but the thing is that you don’t know how to go about it. I have everything under control because this article is made available mostly for people like you. The more you go through the article you will be exposed to more details.
CHECK THESE OUT: Delete My Facebook Account Forever – Facebook Delete Account | How…
Delete My Facebook Accounts
In continuation of the article of which you know what the header is. This can be seen as a feature on Facebook that allows users to remove their accounts from the site permanently and you should know that whenever you delete your account you can use that particular again.
Deleting an account like I have said to be a feature was added by Facebook itself. It was added to the site just in case any user gets tired of the platform, it sounds impossible right but I have someone that says she is tired of Facebook and she deleted her account.
This is to tell you, nothing is seen impossible because what you will like is not what other people will like and find interest in. Some may find interest in the site for some time but as time go on, they will begin to lose interest.
Those set of people starting searching for ways on how they can remove their accounts from social media, that is why you can’t access some user’s profile that you do normally communicate with before. What should flash into your mind is that they have deleted their account from the platform.
Facebook Account Deactivation
This is another way you can put your account on a suspends is to deactivate it. Deactivating your account is different from deleting your account. Deleting your account means you can’t make use of the account anymore but deactivation your account means you can retrieve or get it back whenever you want it.
When you deactivate your account, other users will not be able to view your profile or access it. And the most amazing thing about it is that all your posts, photos, and your personal files will not be deleted. There are so many uses for Facebook account deactivation but I will like to end here.
Delete Facebook Account and Deactivation of Account
Here I will tell you the differences between the two things you see at the top of this paragraph. You will be encountering the difference between both features. Starting with the deactivation of the account.
- Once you deactivate an account, you can get your account back when you want to.
- Another difference is that you can use your login details to log in to other apps.
- You can still make use of the account on the messenger app of Facebook.
- Your friends or other users won’t be able to view your profile once you deactivate your account.
- All your personal details are very much saved, you won’t lose anything on your account.
Then when you want to delete your account;
- Your account will be deleted forever and you can’t get it back.
- You will lose all your post, photos, and your personal information once you delete your account.
- After deleting the account, you won’t be able to log in to the account on the messenger app anymore.
- You can’t use your Facebook account login details to log in to other apps if you delete your account and no one will be able to find your username or profile on the platform.
These are all the difference between deactivation and deleting on Facebook account. All that you see here is just the other side of the other one.
Permanently Delete Facebook Account
When it comes to account deleting, there are two options. One we have the option to delete it temporarily and the other one is to delete the account permanently. Deleting temporarily means your account is not yet fully deleted when you delete your account on this option of temporary.
After some time, your account will be active once again after the number of days given is over. But deleting permanently means you can’t get your account back once it is been deleted from the site.
Delete Your Facebook Account
Here is where you will find out how you can delete your Facebook account. Follow the guidelines below to delete your account.
- Access your account by visiting www.facebook.com.
- Click the arrow down or menu icon at the top of your newsfeed page.
- Go to settings and click “Your Facebook Information”.
- Scroll down and click on the last option “Deactivation and Deletion”.
- Choose your option “delete” and click continue. But if you want to deactivate it choose the option “Deactivate”.
- Now you have to enter your password and click continue.
- Then click delete to delete the account.
With these steps, you can delete and also deactivate your Facebook account.